Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Futon Dreams

Posted by buffmuffy on September 4, 2009

I figured I’d share with you guys where I sleep on Tues/Thurs nights…

Lol.  Cute bedspread at least, right?

Anyway, I figured I’d recap yesterday and so far today.

For breakfast yesterday, I had a couple dates stuffed with Pom infused raw honey, a few slices of cheese, and a Kashi Raspberry Chocolate bar.

IMG00182-20090903-0651

The bar was really good, but the dark chocolate coconut is my fave so far.  I still have to try pumpkin pie (from the box I got anyway).

For lunch, I brought a cheese sandwich, some multigrain crackers, and a Rachel’s pink grapefruit lychee yogurt.

IMG00181-20090903-0650

The yogurt was alright.  I’m still not a fan of these though.  They taste great, don’t get me wrong, but they are boring and thin.

The other day I got a box in the mail – Pure Bars!  You can find these at any Trader Joe’s, but sadly I have none of those in Omaha (yet! I signed a petition to get one here ^_^).

I had a snack of a ChocChip Trailmix Pure bar, which was really good.

IMG00183-20090903-1404IMG00184-20090903-1405

It had a very trail mixy taste, not much chocolate, and it was lightly sweet.  These bars are 100% vegan, raw, organic, and have 4g of fiber! They are about 200 calories each and have 400mg of Omega 3’s.  The ingredients list rocked, made up of dates, agave, fruits, and nuts.  This one had cacao nibs in it, which were good.  I wish there were more, haha!

I was extremely tired yesterday so after we went shopping at Gordman’s (I got 4 plates, 3  bowls, a microwave omelet maker, and 4 little ceramic fish thingys for under $25) and Walmart and getting soaked in the rain, I took an hour and a half nap.  Unfortunately I fell asleep in my contacts and wet pants, so I woke up feeling refreshed but my eyes hurt and I was very cold.  We went to lab and then stopped at the grocery on the way home.

For dinner, I had the biggest meal I think I have had in a long time.  I made a melted cheddar sandwich on some of the extra jimmy johns bread we got the other day with a greek salad (fresh romaine, one big juicy tomato, feta chunks, and local greek dressing), and a white peach on the side.  I also had a small amount of chicken noodle egg drop soup that Desi made.  I was stuffed!

IMG00185-20090903-2236

But I had room for a couple Newman’s oreo-lookalikes about an hour later.

I went to bed a little late (2?am) and woke up for class around 8-830am.  I took a bowl of oatmeal with brown sugar, dried cranberries, and raisins like normal and ate it at school.  I brought fig newtons for the car ride to school.  Here you see the oatmeal uncooked.  Something new for a change?  Lol.

IMG00187-20090904-0914

I only have one class on Fridays at 11am – food safety – so I got home around 1pm.

On the way home, I tried the Pure Cherry Cashew bar.

IMG00188-20090904-1159

Boy yum was this good!  The first two ingredients were dates and cherries, and the bar had a red tint to it.   It definitely tasted like cherries and there was a subtle cashew nutiness underlying it.  So far this is my fave one!

My textbook arrived (2 days late >.<) and I got a couple magazines.  And I have to leave for work in about 23 minutes.  Argh!  I am getting a little frustrated with how busy I am and lately my job has been driving me insane.  I was informed a while back that I will only get up to 2% raise, even though I am one of the hardest workers there.  That means I have potential to get $.18 more an hour.  That is awful!  I am not happy about it.  Plus I got chewed out for not calling to get the freezer fixed on Sunday, but when we notified the boss about it she offered to call for us!  Can anyone say double you tee eff?  That makes me super angry.

Anyway, I’m not going to dwell on it.  It isn’t worth it.

I have no idea what I’ll eat the rest of the day, but I’m not really in the mood to think about it right now.  Sorry for being such a downer!

Til later,

-Muffy

9 Responses to “Futon Dreams”

  1. janetha said

    oh i bet that rachels yogurt is good. i love the siggi’s grapefruit yogurt. i sleep in my contacts every night! bad janetha. sorry about the work stress, hang in there!!

  2. VeggieGirl said

    LOVE Pure bars – try the wild blueberry and apple-cinnamon flavors!! My favorites.

    Hope your day/evening get better!! Hang in there!!

  3. allsheis said

    😦 No picture shows up for the futon! I’m sorry about work :(… I can understand the frustrations! Keep your head up!

  4. Carrie said

    Hey,how good do you feel eating so healthy? I would love to eat like you…i’m picky but i like some of the stuff you eat.

  5. Katharina said

    Oo can’t wait to try those Pure bars!! I love cashews! I feel like I’ve been seeing fig newtons everywhere.. is my dad sending messsages to me??
    I hope you find some time to just relax 🙂 Take care!

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  6. I would be pissed off, too. That boss is blind for not recognizing that you’re probably the best worker she/he is gonna get.

    By the way, I think you missed the first picture? I can’t see no cute bedspread! ;-p

  7. I LOVE Pure bars! The brownie one is my fave! That greek salad looks AMAZING, love all the feta!

    Sorry to hear about your work troubles, that’s no fun. Hopefully things will get better soon!

  8. Mia {runs and rests} said

    Sorry to hear about the sitch at work. You are so right about not dwelling on those things. Not worth it indeed.
    I’m craving your greek salad and melted cheddar sammie. Look so yummy. Take care and have time to relax! 😀

  9. Sarah said

    You were on my blog list but I messed with the widget by accident and deleted my original list! Your site has now been added back into the list so it can shine in all of its glory, never fear 😀

Leave a Reply

 
