Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


A Little Too Much Caffeine…

Posted by buffmuffy on August 25, 2009

Greetings, earthlings!

Yesterday after my carb loading (lol) I decided I really needed some protein.  I stopped at the gas station and got a couple colby-jack cheesesticks and a diet green tea.  Unfortunately after I bought the tea, I realized it had aspartame in it.  Oh well, you only live once!

GetAttachmentGetAttachment-1

The mango flavour was really good though!

When I got home, my boyfriend had prepared a beef/rice/veggie stirfry.  It was really good but I wish there was more of the sauce in it!  It came in the rice/veggie bag so I don’t know what it was.  But this was really good!

IMG_4589

Pom sent me a couple things to review.

I got a package of their iced coffees, which comes in 3 flavours: cafe au lait, chocolate, and vanilla.  I didn’t get any vanilla but I got a coupon for it.  I haven’t tried these.

IMG_4588

I also got a Pomx Bar which I ate on the way to work….

IMG_4590

THIS WAS AMAZING!!!!!!!  It was honestly one of the best bars I have EVER had.  It was like a chocolate covered fruit bar.  YUM YUM YUM.

As for the title goes, last night we had a little too much fun and I had a little too much caffeine in the form of diet pepsi.  Lol.

This morning, I had some Blackberry Muffy Mix and some dried apples from Newman’s Own Organics.  Also had another diet green tea (hey, they were on sale!)

GetAttachment2

For lunch, I had some cheddar on sandwich thin and some salt and vinegar popchips.  Some of the chips got a little soggy :-/ but otherwise yummy lunch!  And I had protein this time 🙂

1

Anyway, I have to go to class now and then it is fun time!

-Muffy

3 Responses to “A Little Too Much Caffeine…”

  1. janetha said

    haha, “you only live once!” yes, get that aspartame! i was laughing at that. i saw coffee poms on another blog, i am so intrigued! hope class is good darling 🙂

  2. Lainie said

    You only live once is right, girl! Loving the looks of those Pom drinks…they look good!!!

  3. peanutbutterprerogative said

    hey if ya like the juice, drink it. it won’t kill ya! and i love the excitement over the pom bar…i don’t think i’ve ever seen those in the stores!

Leave a Reply

 
