Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Recap

Posted by buffmuffy on August 24, 2009

Hello everyone!  I’m going to do a quick recap of my weekend.  Friday night I ended up eating something at work, but that was it … and I don’t remember what it was.   I believe it was cheese and tomatos on a tortilla.

Saturday

On Saturday, I worked 830-6.  Work went fairly well.  I had a messy blackberry preserves and nh margarine sandwich thin for breakfast.

IMG_4584

For lunch, I had a Banana Manna bar and I think I had a tortilla with cheese and tomatoes again.

On the way home, I munched on some pretzels from Newman’s Own Organics.

For dinner, we went over to my cousin in law’s temp apt and she made us a lovely dinner!  It consisted of a brown rice/cabbage/shrimp/coconut milk/mango puree layered casserole, apple spice muffins, and some panfried zukes/onions.  It was amazing!  For dessert, we had a raw avo/nanner/cocoa pudding (my first time trying the avocado chocolate pudding and it was amazing!!!! I had seconds!), and a small slice of store bought blueberry pie (also good).  We sipped on some blueberry white tea which was out of this world amazing.

After dinner, we played Heroscape for like 3 hours.  I don’t even know how long it took. . . we got there around 7 and cooked for about half hour or maybe more and then ate…  It was a blast though.

Sunday

For breakfast on Sunday, I took some granola to work.  I ate some of it on the way, but didn’t finish it.   When I got there, a coworker had brought me my fave kind of donut (triangle donut – has frosting inside) and I couldn’t resist so I ate that.

IMG_4587

For lunch, I had a tortilla with a tiny bit of chicken, a tiny bit of cheese, and a squirt of jalapeno sauce.  It was super stressful that day!

For dinner, I brought home some food… I ate two chicken soft shells containing only lettuce, tomato, and flecks of jalapeno.  I didn’t add enough jalapeno surprisingly!  I’m starting to love spicy more and more.  I also had a side of rice.

I snacked on my last serving of Newman’s Own Organics chocolate chip cookies.  These things are amazing and my boyf loved them.

After dinner, we went to go see The Time Traveler’s Wife.  This is one of the best movies I have seen in forever, and even my boyfriend loved it!  Amazing!  We shared a popcorn <.< … I didn’t eat much of it though, maybe a few handfuls.  I eat it a piece at a time so it is hard to keep track.  I also had a medium diet dew because I was super bloated and I needed a flush, and while this isn’t the best way to do it, it helps.  I felt much better afterwards.

Unfortunately the rest of the night was not good, but it happens.

This morning I woke up a little early, but I didn’t get much sleep.  I feel tired, but not exhausted.  It is my first day wearing contacts again after all summer, so combining all of the events together, my eyes are not happy today.

Despite that, my first day of classes is going very well.  I only have 2 today, and I went to my first.  I was like 5 minutes late because I almost got jipped $20 at the bookstore, but I paid attention to my prices and it rang up wrong.  I got most of my books save two that I have to get online because they were out of used books.  I’m going to wait a bit though to see if I even need to buy them.

I like my first class teacher, and I’ve had my second class teacher before and she is a little quirky but I liked her.  Not looking forward to the drive home and out of snacks…

Onto today’s eats so far.

For breakfast, I took a Kashi blackberry graham bar, an apple, and a Multi-green kombucha.

IMG00077-20090824-0900

Sadly I am almost out of my GT’s kombucha/synergy.  It is so expensive… I’m currently fermenting my ready batch from Bill of homemade kombucha with some blackberries and the next batch will have raspberries (Eric needed a couple extra days).  The fruit flies are trying to have a field day unfortunately but it isn’t bad.

Anyway, for lunch I had another Kashi blackberry graham bar, some Newman’s Own Organics honey wheat pretzels, and two of the Newman’s ginger oreo things.  Good, but unfortunately I’ve eaten mostly carbs today.

IMG00078-20090824-1145

It didn’t help that I was still hungry and ate more carbs … the rest of the granola I had.  At least the granola was more filling than the rest of the stuff.

Sorry the pictures are lacking on this post 😦  I had a couple more at home that I’ll try and load in later of my granola and breakfasts.

I have to work tonight from 8pm-2am, and then I’m up at 6am to get ready for school again!  Argh.  That will be hard.

-Muffy

7 Responses to “Recap”

  1. I so want to see that movie! Glad you enjoyed it 🙂

  2. Michelle said

    Good luck; that’s a busy schedule! Glad you liked the movie…it was so good, I agree!

  3. janetha said

    sounds like a shit ass schedule, working til 2 and up at 6, i am sorry! glad you guys liked the movie but sorry about afterward. that casserole sounds amazing!

  4. Lainie said

    Crazy schedule chica! Good luck to you! Yummy casserole too!

  5. Aw, sorry your schedule is so crazy and stressful! Picture or no picture, that casserole dish sounds absolutely amazing! Hope you’re able to get some rest soon!

  6. Holly said

    i am trying to finish the book before seeing the movie, but your review has me excited! good luck at work tomorrow – sometimes carbo-loading is needed to get through those long days 🙂

    http://thehealthyeverythingtarian.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

 
