Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Feeling the Food

Posted by buffmuffy on August 16, 2009

Oh man, this vacation has been kind to me!  Not only have I gotten to see my family, they have been loving, accepting, and proud of me.  My dad has especially taken care of me and my boyfriend, and I know he is excited I am here.  He has fed us well and been extremely generous!

However, as teh title suggests, I am definitely feeling the food today.  I actually felt pretty thin the past couple of days, but today I started to feel a little heavier!  I didn’t eat all that awful today or anything, but it almost is as if all that good eatin has caught up with me.

Ah well, I have a good week before school to work it off and I bet it is not much.  Or perhaps I am just very full and I’ll feel better in the morning 🙂

To recap on today’s eats, I had oatmeal with apple and cinnamon for breakfast with a black tea.

IMG_4276

YUM!  I’m sure I’ll be eating this again tomorrow morning.

For lunch I had a pizza at a local restaurant called “The Rome” and I got tomato and extra sauce.  They homeade the tomato sauce and were very generous with it.  No artificial ingredients were in any of their products (except sodas of course, and I had 2 lovely glasses of water).  It was delicious, and they were pretty light on the cheese compared to most pizzas which I LOVED.  I ate the whole thing and it felt pretty healthy.  I indulged in a couple slices of bread though … I cave at bread in restaurants!  Lol!  Regrettably I have no pictures of this food, but I can assure you it was amazing.

For dinner, my dad wanted to cook us some steaks.  He got some big pounder ribeyes, made some salad, boiled some corn on the cob, heated some sourdough rolls (baked fresh at a grocery), and I made some sweet potato fries.  We each had one small sweet potato, a bowl of salad (I put vinegar on mine – yum!), a roll [and a half], a big steak, and a corn (with salt).  I cut a lot of my steak up and tried to avoid the fatty parts of it.

Picture 007

It was a big nice and yummy dinner.  I know I didn’t eat too much fat though, because I didn’t feel gorged.

Afterwards, we split a small Sara Lee strawberry cheesecake.  No pics, because I gobbled this thing up immediately!

Good day of eats … Quite a few calories.  But I did pretty well for being on vacation.

We leave tomorrow around noon and have to drive an extra hour out to pick the dog up at my boyfriend’s Mom’s house (why don’t I just introduce him as Mike already? Lol).  Hopefully the drive will be better than last time.  After the vacation we had, we figured out a lot of stuff and are feeling pretty great!

We’ll be back at our apartment probably around 9pm I’d guess tomorrow, and then I have Tuesday off like normal!  Woo hoo!  And a week from tomorrow I start class again… EEK!

Here is a pic I took in my dad’s yard of a dying sunflower during the pursuit of a storm.

Picture 006

Anyway, back to veggin out!  LOL!

Make sure to visit An Apple A Day’s giveaway!

-Muffy

11 Responses to “Feeling the Food”

  1. janetha said

    i am sure it is the sodium that you feel, you will chug water and flush that out in no time! drive safe 🙂

  2. janetha said

    i am sure it is the sodium that you feel, you will chug water and flush that out in no time! drive safe 🙂
    Sorry… forgot to say great post – can’t wait to read your next one!

  3. Sounds like you’ve had a great time! Glad your family has been so sweet. And I agree with Janetha, probably just a little extra sodium, this happens to me all the time, and a day of drinking lots of water usually makes me feel better.

  4. brandi said

    I’m glad you had a great time! sounds like some good vacation eating and balanced with splurges, which is the way to go 🙂

  5. ohhhh that grill out food looks so good! my dad is also a master behind the grill!

  6. Food n Fitness said

    Sounds like a great time! Oh I know that feeling, just drink LOTS of water and it’ll for sure flush your system!

  7. Emily said

    Vacations are meant to be enjoyed with an extra dose of calories! And I hear ya on the bread bowl at restaurants…my downfall! Glad you had a great time with your family!

  8. Sounds like a great time! I love grilling out 🙂

  9. Lainie said

    Sounds like so much fun!!! Grilling is one of my fave things. I like the picture you posted at the end – very artsy!

  10. You can always splurge a little on vacation! That’s the fun of it!! Hurray for having Tuesday off!! You are about to start classes and I am about to finish!

    HAPPY TUESDAY MUFFY!

Leave a Reply

 
