Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Back to Misery. I Mean … Missouri!

Posted by buffmuffy on August 13, 2009

We are leaving in probably about an hour.  I am pretty excited.  I completed everything on my to do list in 2.5 hours, and now I have all my snackies made too.  To recap, I am bringing some granola and oatmeal and energy bars … and apples (which are in another pic now too)…

IMG_4136I also bagged up some goodies from Newman’s Own Organics

IMG_4183

From top to bottom…

1. Fat free fig newmans

2. assorted dried fruit (apricots, prunes, apples, cranberries, raisins)

3. honey wheat pretzels

4. one cinnamon and one original hermit

5. pretzels

I then present you with bottled teas and kombucha … I have 2 containers of black tea, 2 of blackberry tea, and 2 of NuNaturalsStevia sweetened blackberry tea as well as 3 bottles of my homeade kombucha and 4 different sized containers of Nalgene bottles filled with ice water.

IMG_4196

I also have the apples from before, a couple bags of carrot sticks, and the rest of my strawberries all packed up with the bottles in the cooler.

IMG_4195

If you’re curious about Bill and Eric, Eric successfully moved out today!  He is on his own, but like I said he moved next jar to his dad (mother?)!

IMG_4200

Here are Eric and Bill before the separation.  They are hugging goodbye.

IMG_4186

Shortly after, I carefully pried them apart and set them in their new jars.

IMG_4188

During all of this commotion I consumed an Odwalla Superfood smoothie.  Yum!

IMG_4184

Anyway, have to go now!  See you all later!  I will either be blackberry blogging or blogging from my netbook 🙂

-muffy

10 Responses to “Back to Misery. I Mean … Missouri!”

  1. janetha said

    i was going to say i would miss you but you will be blogging! yay! i have never blogged from my blackberry.. hmmmm.. i dont know if i want to try. that could be time consuming! you are so prepared! have FUN xoxo

  2. nora@ffr said

    great post and a lovely blog!! keep it up!!
    cheers!!

  3. Kersten said

    Whoa, your fermenting family is insanely interesting, and sorta gross looking outside of their homes, but in a good way! I’m really intrigued by them.

    You are so organized 🙂 Good luck on your trip!

  4. lol at your title! Cracked me up.
    awww, poor Bill and Eric! But we all must say our goodbyes sometime…and wow you sure are WAY prepared!

  5. Wow, you are definitely prepared. I wish I was half that organized! Still loving the updates on Bill and Eric, too funny. Hope you have a great trip, look forward to seeing what adventures await! 🙂

  6. LOL about Eric and Bill.

    And seriously, thank you so much for always leaving such kind comments on my blog, Miss Muffy!

  7. Food n Fitness said

    Yum! Good job packing the munchies!

  8. S.E. Clark said

    Your scoby’s look good and healthy! Sorry I wasn’t able to respond via email, Mac is kinda rewired and I haven’t had a change. Hope you have a good time back at home!

Leave a Reply

 
