Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Sleepy

Posted by buffmuffy on August 11, 2009

Good evening!  Are you ever sleepy, but you aren’t really tired enough to sleep or nap?  That is how I feel!

We ordered Jason’s Deli for dinner, and I got the Mediterranean wrap without onions and olives add avocado … side of organic blue tortilla chips.  But to my dismay, they completly forgot the avocado.  I was livid!  Don’t mess with a girl and her healthy fats!  I called them and they told me they would mail out a gift certificate.  Meh.

IMG_4109

IMG_4108

Anyway, it was good (would have been better) and I loved the chips and homeade salsa.  The side salad my boyfriend got was the size of the Nacho Bell Grandes we make at TB, and it even had a whole egg in it!  He also got an enormous meatball sandwich and potato salad that was all natural and had slivers of eggs and red peppers and was mustard based.  I had a few spoonfuls of it and I loved it despite the fact that I normally hate regular potato salad – this just tasted healthy so I loved it.

Later, I had a refreshing bowl of blended frozen mixed fruit …

IMG_4110

And then a bowl of natural applesauce with a tad of cinnamon (I ran out).

IMG_4112

And now I’m still hungry!  I am going to have an AB+BP sandwich thin.  Yummy!  That will definitely take care of my cravings since I need my healthy fats.

IMG_4114

And I’ll have a slice or two of cheese and I’m good to go!

And do you remember Bill, my kombucha mushroom?  Well, after being dormant in the fridge for a while before I got him, it is taking him a while.  Plus the temps are quite low in the apt, by about 10 degrees.  So today, I got the bright idea to set up the heating lamp I got for my crabs but never use (dries them out too much) and have it heat my kombucha to ferment at a better rate.  So far it is working, but I can’t leave the light on constantly in case of a fire hazard and I don’t want to do anything wrong, so I hope it still works out for me and Bill.

IMG_4113

THANK YOU EVERYONE that gave me all those sweet comments on my new hair!  I’m ecstatic that it was a big hit, and I’m so happy that everyone thinks it looks healthy 🙂

-Muffy

6 Responses to “Sleepy”

  1. janetha said

    haha i love that you named it bill. and leaving avocado off IS A CRIME! that is totally wrong. i would be livid too. haha i hope it works out for you and bill and i hope the boyf doesnt get jealous 😉

  2. I have got to try these blue chips! I have seen them all around the blogs lately! How do they taste? Any different from regular tortilla chips?
    Just saw your hair post, too, it looks great!

  3. brandi said

    i love blue corn chips – that stinks about the avocado!

    I love the hair!!!

  4. i would also be pissed about the missing avocado 🙂

  5. S.E. Clark said

    Have you tried tasting your ‘Bucha yet? Take a sample of it and let me know what you think. It may be close enough to being ready to give it a go. Should taste slightly like apple cider vinegar.

  6. Not cool about the avocado!! I would be mad too! I love that you named your kombucha Bill that is too hilarious! Can’t wait to see how it turns out. My grandparents made their own when I was a kid but I don’t remember that much about it.

Leave a Reply

 
