Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


New Hair Today! 101st post!

Posted by buffmuffy on August 11, 2009

Greetings!  I just woke up (it’s about 11am) and my hair appt is at noon.  I don’t have to work today either, woo hoo!

It’s gonna be a little funky, and I’m just trimming.

Did you know that my last post was my 100th?  Me either!  So crazy how the time flies over here!

Last night, I had a greens+ shot before work, and then at work I had chicken and tomato and jalapeno on a tortilla, and then I cheated some…  Had a cinnamony dessert.  Ah well.

For breakfast, I’m going to have Nature’s Path Blueberry Cinnamon Cereal topped with pineapple and almond milk.  Mmm!

IMG_4066

I’m bare bones on groceries again.  Out of produce besides apples and running out of bars.  I have a huge grocery list made up, but can only afford a portion of it.

You all gave me some GREAT school lunch ideas.  I wrote them all down.  Unfortunately I may not have made my situation totally clear, but thankfully the ideas should still work.  Basically on Monday I drive down to Lincoln and then come back that evening.  On Tuesday I drive up mondo early with no sleep and stay the night.  Wednesday I’m there all day and drive back in the evening.  Thursday I drive up mondo early with less than no sleep and stay the night.  Friday I am there until noon and drive back.  I work Mon, Wed, and Fri nights as well as weekend mornings.  My commute is one hour there and one hour back.  It was fine last year, but this year I have to drive Tues and Thurs with only 3-4 hours of sleep.

Anyway, point of the matter is that on Tues and Thurs I don’t get to a house with a fridge until 920pm.  But I have access to a microwave on campus all day, just no can openers or anything.  I think I gave off the vibe that I was living on campus, but that is not the case.

Anyway, I was watching tv yesterday and I found a new band I really like and the crazy part is they are COUNTRY.  Now I am no country fan, but these guys are country rock and I LOVED it.  It was perfect.  They are called The Drew Davis Band.  I immediately added them to my running playlist.  I also want to download some Marilyn Manson but I don’t have the funds.  😦

Looking forward to my new hair … will post when I get back with lunch!

Check out this Cetaphil Giveaway!

-Muffy

4 Responses to “New Hair Today! 101st post!”

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Happy belated 100th post, and happy 101st post today!! 😀

  2. Food n Fitness said

    Wow…Congrats on the 100th post! 🙂

  3. Congrats on the 100 (+1) post!!! And I can’t wait to see your hair… I’m sure it will look fabulous. 🙂

    xxoo
    Heather

  4. janetha said

    wooo 100 posts! erm, 101! haha. dude your schedule is going to be CARAZAY!!!! hooray for day off!

Leave a Reply

 
