Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


New Hair Post!

Posted by buffmuffy on August 11, 2009

Well it is definitely funky.  It is darker.  It is chunky.  I hope you guys like it!

Before top of my head just so you get the idea… (also see my profile pic to the left)

IMG_4071

After-

IMG_4074IMG_4084

IMG_4095IMG_4098

I love it but it will def take some getting used to also!

And it was mondo expensive.  Yikes!

Onto lunch!  I had half a can of pinto beans, some tomato slivers with sea salt, and a golden delicious apple.  I also had the last Solixir flavour I hadn’t tried yet: Pomegranate Ginger.

IMG_4101

This Solixir flavour was freshing and yummy.  The ginger goes well with the sparkling water taste!  Which is probably why gingerale was created! LOL!  This is my second fave of them all, simply because I am obsessed with blackberries.

IMG_4103

We are currently trying to get everything ready for our vacation to my homeland (Missouri), involving all the pets and making sure the house is ready.  They are also power washing the walls of the apt (give it a rest already, dang it – they keep doing stuff requiring us to park somewhere crazy or clean our patios or use crazy stairs) so I have to take down all the patio furniture tomorrow and my plant box … I don’t know what I’ll do with my planter seeing as how I can’t keep it inside for the whole vacation so I’m going to ask the neighbours below us to plant sit.  It needs sun and water every day … and I can’t keep it inside!  I’m so frustrated with the apartment complex right now because I’m sick of having to do special things for their maintenance.

Anyway, looks like we might be having Jason’s Deli for dinner which is awesome because it is the only clean deli i know of here in town.  So hopefully we get to do that.

Ah, I am so stressed out right now!

I’ll post later after dinner!

In the meantime, check out this Kathy’s Krackers giveaway at An Apple a Day!

And Team Giles Vitatop giveaway!

-Muffy

13 Responses to “New Hair Post!”

  1. Erin said

    Whoa! I love the chunky streaks! Hawt mama!

  2. VeggieGirl said

    Fun new ‘do!!

  3. janetha said

    i love it!!!! turbo cute!!! stunning for sure. oh i wish i was in your area so i could watch the pets while you are gone 😀 sorry for the stresses, i hope your dinner out at jason’s is relaxing!!

  4. Oh cool! I’m thinking about gettting some red in my hair next time I get my hair done.

  5. lowandbhold said

    Love the hair!

  6. Oh my! LOVE it!

  7. April (Foods of April) said

    Your hair looks great! so shiny and healthy!

  8. allsheis said

    Oh my goodness you look gorgeous! 🙂 I love the new cut and color! It looks great on you. 🙂

  9. LOVE the hair, so fun! Your hair looks so shiny and healthy too, must be all the green monsters! 🙂 They’ve made my hair and nails grow like weeds!

  10. totally a fun new do! love it!

  11. Michelle said

    LOVE the hair! It looks great! 🙂

  12. Cute do!!

Leave a Reply

 
