Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Blackberry Goodness

Posted by buffmuffy on August 8, 2009

Sorry, no pics from dinner tonight, but we had an amazing meal!  She cooked us chicken that had stuffing inside and on the outside a mixture of coconut cream, curry, and a few other things.  We had an amazing homeade ceasar salad sans crutons which was so awesome.  For dessert was a chocolate torte with … BLACKBERRY SAUCE!  She pureed some blackberries and there were a few whole blackberries in it and I just devoured up two little slices.

Now that I am back home I made sure to take a shot of greens+.  And unfortunately I am alone tonight!  The boyfriend went to hang out with a friend.  So I’m going to shower and relax … I hate being alone but what can ya do?  Lol.

IMG_4007

We got some fresh produce from his dad’s neighbour earlier, too, so I am excited.  The two mini tomatoes are from my minigarden 🙂

IMG_4006Anywho, not much else to say.  I’m going to go mope around the apartment for the rest of the night.  Lol.

I’m feeling uber down! 😦

-Muffy

PS.  If you are interested in connecting with me on a deeper level and feel that you would like to support me in all my daily issues, please shoot me an email and I’ll give you a link to my personal blog.  This way I can keep personal life and professional food blogging separate 🙂

muffywrx@gmail.com

One Response to “Blackberry Goodness”

  1. Lainie said

    I’m sorry you’re feeling down 😦 Chocolate tortre and blackberries sound amazing. Hope tomorrow is better for you!!!

Leave a Reply

 
