Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Feeling Better!

Posted by buffmuffy on August 5, 2009

Well it was a long, long day.  I won’t go into details but I feel a lot better.  I had my last new flavour of Kombucha: Gingerade.  I didn’t think I would like it, but I loved it! I’ll be making a huge post here soon!

IMG_3877

We went and saw the house and it was just not good.  But we drove by another prospect and we liked it from the outside a lot, so hopefully we can see it wed/thurs.  It is in the perfect location.

We then went to the grocery and my lovely boyfriend bought me some things.  I restocked on almond milk, sandwich thins, and blackberry preserves (how did I live without?) and got a few other things.

For dinner, I had sushi (california roll) from the store, a golden delicious apple, and a few strawberries.  To drink, I tried my not yet cold Pink Guava O.N.E. Coconut water.

IMG_3881IMG_3880IMG_3882

The O.N.E. tasted like a mixture of coconut water with a grapefruity taste .. I have never had guava but I’m guessing that is how they taste!  The ingredients are mainly coconut water and a splash of real fruit puree, and also cane juice, vitamin c, and real fruit flavour.  I loved it!  I can’t wait to taste the Mango and Pineapple.  I love mango anything, and pineapple never fails!  They need to make a blackberry flavour … <.<

Did I mention I am a bit blackberry obsessed at the moment?  I absolutely am in love with the taste of them.  I am planning a new recipe: Lemon Blackberry cake.  I looked around to see if anyone else thought of it, and nothing resembled what I had planned, so I am happy that I will maybe create a new fantastic recipe!  My boyfriend’s aunt made a healthy stevia sweetened lemon pie with blackberry sauce and ever since then I can’t get that ultimate flavour combination out of my mind.  Yum!  All I need to do is pick up a few supplies including a sifter and zester (and mats) and I’m in business.  I really want to get myself a kitchenaid mixer …  They are so expensive though!

Later, I had dessert: Turtle Mountain’s Dairy Free Neopolatin ice cream!  It was good, and I had a sensible portion (for once lol).  I even gave my boyfriend a bowl, and remarked that it was different but definitely good!

IMG_3883

Anyway, I’m sorry I am updating so late.  I had to watch Tori and Dean (what a tear filled episode) and Paris’ new BFF (no spoilers, but I was shocked and super happy at what happened!  Def who I wanted to win!  Not that anyone else watches this show LOL).

Well, tomorrow is my half birthday.  I will be 23 1/2 years old!  Too bad I have to work all night.

-Muffy

8 Responses to “Feeling Better!”

  1. janetha said

    haha happy half bday!! i LOVE blackberries, i make a mean blackberry reduction that is good on just about errrythang. look forward to your recipe! hope work is not tooooo horrible for the halfsy bday 🙂 xoxo

  2. Kombucha, sushi, and coconut water are all things that I have a hard time finding here! Such nice treats 🙂

  3. Your sushi lunch looks fabulous! And to answer your question about the peppers, I have had good luck freezing peppers, they should be okay. Good luck with the house hunting, I know it can be fun and frustrating at the same time!

  4. Katharina said

    Ooo the gingerade sounds good! I’d probably like it 😀 I love their Neapolitan “ice cream”! Glad you’re feeling better!!

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  5. i love sushi…i’m still scared to try kombucha! the stuff at the bottom totally weirds me out!

  6. foodnfit said

    Glad you’re feeling better 🙂 Your sushi dinner looks delish!
    Omg I watched Tori and Dean this morning while getting ready for work–wow I was in tears for half of it! Love that show!

  7. S.E. Clark said

    Want the recipe for the pie my mom made? I can get a hold of it for you. She has a stevia cookbook that she’s been raving about. I might also be able to dig up some cake recipes for you to get some inspiration for your lemon/blackberry dream.

    Oh and check out http://www.thenourishinggourmet.com/2009/07/deep-dark-chocolate-tart-gluten-grain-dairy-refined-sugar-free.html#more-1869

    Yummmmmy! I’m going to make it while we’re in town, wanna have dinner with us? 😉

  8. peanutbutterprerogative said

    mmm that “ice cream” looks delicious!! and how good was tori and dean?! i just love those kids..i can’t get enough!!

Leave a Reply

 
