Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Rough Night and Morning

Posted by buffmuffy on August 4, 2009

Hi all.  It is 142pm, and I am just now crawling out of bed.  I answered the door for UPS earlier, but other than that I’ve been sulking.  I won’t dwell on it too much, but I’ve just had a rough night (un work-related) and morning.

Tonight we are going to look at a house.  The boyfriend ended up not going last night since I couldn’t go.

Today the UPS man brought me two amazing packages.

The first one I did not expect!  I love surprises.  Thanks to Karen, over at Wholesome Sweeteners, I recieved all of these great goodies!  Just in time, too, because I ran out of honey and after my research yesterday, I was going to save up for some organic honey!

IMG_3869

In my care package I received not only a cool folder containing tons of info, an amber honey stick, and some samples of sugar, but the following products as well!

Fair Trade Certified Organic Honey
Fair Trade Certified Organic Raw Honey
Organic Blue Agave
Organic Raw Blue Agave
Organic Zero
Fair Trade Certified Organic Sugar
Fair Trade Certified Organic Sucanat
Organic Turbinado Sugar
Fair Trade Certified Organic Light Brown Sugar
Fair Trade Certified Organic Dark Brown Sugar
Fair Trade Certified Organic Powdered Sugar
Fair Trade Certified Organic Blackstrap Molasses
Fair Trade Certified Natural Cane Sugar
Fair Trade Certified Raw Cane Sugar

The second package was from Lucy at O.N.E. World Enterprises!

IMG_3865

This is their new line of coconut waters that contain just a SPLASH of real fruit juice instead of flavorings like the rest of the products out there.  I have 4 different kinds to try: Pineapple, Mango, Pink Guava, and Passion Fruit.  I know those are probably hard to read but I wanted to give them their respective colors … it says pineapple, mango, pink guava, and passion fruit. 🙂  I can’t wait to try them!

I guess I should be eating something now, even though my appetite is non-existent.

I’m having a greek pita flatbread with ham and my garden fresh tomato (look at how beautiful it is!), a Pom juice (obsessed), and a Rachel’s Cherry Black Currant yogurt.

IMG_3872IMG_3874

This flavour of Rachel’s yogurt is really good!  It isn’t as boring as the others.  I still wish there was more fruit in it, other than the occasional fleck.  My fresh ripe tomato from my minigarden was soooo good.  It was juicy beyond belief and made this little sammie perfect.

On a random note, has anyone ever stood in the produce section of a grocery store, and all of the sudden produce jumps off the shelf when you were no where near but you can’t help but feel guilty??  This happens to me constantly lately, mostly at Whole Foods and Hyvee.  These beautiful cabbages (the ones that look sorta like bok choy?) jumped off –  2 of them.  The ladies next to me were like “oh, what a shame!! and placed them on a little table nearby.  I was like … what beautiful cabbage, how could it have thought to do such an unthinkable act?  LOL.  Anyway, maybe I have super natural powers that make produce sacrifice themselves before me.  LOL.

Oh, and check out this amazing giveaway at Iowa Girl Eats for a chance to win Pure bars!

Now it is an hour later (I often take pics and eat while my draft is open) and I am full and I just want to go relax on the couch.

See you guys later tonight.

-Muffy

7 Responses to “Rough Night and Morning”

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Great haul there!!

    Oh yes, I’ve had produce do that to me too, haha 😉

  2. What nice packages you received today! I hope you feel better soon, hun.

  3. peanutbutterprerogative said

    i’m sorry you had such a rough night! surprise packages filled with lots of fun goodies will hopefully lift your spirits!!

  4. SHE-FIT said

    Awh, I hope your day is getting better! Whoo for the packages… those always cheer me up 🙂

  5. janetha said

    aweeee darling what is wrong?! i hope nothing too serious, sad to hear you have had a few rough times as of late though. but at least you got a couple stellar packages! nice!

  6. April (Foods of April) said

    I’m sorry you had a bad night! 😦 At least you have new free goodies to try out!

    http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

  7. brandi said

    i’m sorry you had a bad night! I hope today is better! at least it’s fun opening mail and fun packages 🙂

    all those sweeteners and coconut water?!? awesome! I just finally found the coconut water here, but they don’t have all of those flavors!

Leave a Reply

 
