Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


61 Unread!

Posted by buffmuffy on August 2, 2009

Ahh, google reader is yelling at me!  I have been working so much the past two days… I’m sorry!  I’m going to catch up tonight – I promise 🙂

bill and sookie

While I watched True Blood (OMG what a good episode… Godric is perfect) I had some sweet potato fries.  I gobbled them up so fast I didn’t think about taking a picture til I was done!  I then had a repeat snack of blueberry heaven.  LOL.

Godric

Godric

ANYWAY.

As far as monday goes, I don’t really have much to do all day.  I’m going to try and get in a run, and hopefully it won’t be too hot.

I’m hoping to get some good blogging done tomorrow as well.

Hope everyone has a great night!

I leave you with a (really bad) picture (i took with my phone in bad lighting) of my kitten snuggling up to my great dane!

GetAttachment

-Muffy

PS — My wrists have been hurting really bad.  And not anywhere other than where it bends at.  I can’t do push ups because they are excruciating.  My boyfriend bent my hand back today when we were playing around and i screamed and he felt so bad… I don’t know what is wrong with me!  It doesn’t hurt to type, just to bend my wrists back and forth.  It seems like it just gets progressively worse in the past year.  Before that I was working out with no problem and no pain, but the past year or so I’ve started to feel pain.  Not enough to worry until the past few months.  😦  When we moved last year was bad because I was carrying so much and it was really making my wrists hurt.  They would hurt off and on prior to that, but not often.  It wasn’t until about 6 months ago that I started to notice it as more than just a normal strain on a joint.

Here are some pics to kind of show you how they appear at the moment … one has a indentation on it in front of the wrist bone.

IMG_3845IMG_3846

I don’t know if you can see it or not but on the right side (my left hand) is a little indentation.  And in pic 2, right in front of the knob at the bend.

Here is a paintbrushed pic to show better…

hand

Here is a comparison of the left hand and right hand:

IMG_3848IMG_3849

See how my right hand is much smoother?  The left one hurts much worse but the right one is starting to hurt really bad now too, and upon inspecting, it feels like I’m starting to get an indentation on the right hand also.

Because of the weird indentations I’m wondering if maybe my tendons/ligaments are loose… I don’t have any swelling or reddness.  Just the pain and that is it.  I don’t strain them as far as I know (I’m pretty sure I’d notice if I were using them too much), but occasionally at work I will twist it the wrong way when putting meat in a taco and I will yelp out in pain.  It happens more often as time goes on.  I also can’t seem to hold on to things loosely anymore without dropping them.  I don’t drop stuff if I hold on, but when I’m just gripping something like a bottle loosely, I often drop it.  Also when grabbing something that requires a lot of hand strength (which I have never had), I often drop things then too.

Seeing as how I can’t go to a doctor… I am at a loss of what to do.  Maybe get some braces and wear them?  But without knowing what is wrong, I’m unsure if that would even help.  My boyfriend’s mom has lose tendons I think in her wrists, mainly going to her thumbs and she has a lot of pain, too.  She wears these crazy lace-up braces and is having surgery one hand at a time.

Any ideas as to what might be wrong…? 😦

8 Responses to “61 Unread!”

  1. janetha said

    CRAP i shouldnt have read this. you gotsta warn me about true blood spoilers! at least your pup was included in the post, made it balance out!

  2. No advice, but I hope your wrists feel better soon!!

  3. Brandi said

    i’ve been hearing so much about True Blood! I just don’t think I need another show to get sucked in to 🙂

    i’m not sure what it could be with your wrists, but I hope they start feeling better!!! maybe getting some braces would help, at least until they start feeling better or until you can go see someone.

  4. I am sooooo obsessed with True Blood, but we don’t have HBO, so I have to wait for the seasons on DVD, boo. I’m sorry to hear about your hand, hope you have a speedy recovery!

  5. Amanda said

    Sorry about your wrist! I have problems with both of mine, especially my right, and it’s from using the keyboard and mouse. The pain as gotten really bad before and I don’t do many push-ups now and sometimes ball my fists up for certain yoga poses to avoid bending my wrist.

    I don’t really know what to suggest other than seeing a doctor (which you said you couldn’t do — I’m guessing it’s because of money?) 😦

  6. I’m so sorry about your wrist–I wish I could tell you something to help but my best suggestion would just be to see a doctor!

    P.S. LOOOOOOOOVE True Blood!

  7. good luck with the wrists…i had a sore wrist from yoga once, and it is NOT fun!

  8. SHE-FIT said

    I would wear a brace on your wrist to hold it in place and ice it. You might end up having to get x-rays if it doesn’t get better!
    Hope it feels better soon though!

Leave a Reply

 
