Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Day 46

Posted by buffmuffy on July 31, 2009

1144am

Goooooddd morning!  Today, I woke up to kids running on the stairs.  Wait, did I say running?  I meant stomping.  I can’t wait to move out!

Speaking of which, got an email back from one of the contenders and …. another scam.  Pretty much said the same thing about mailing money to get the keys sent over.  So stupid! But I did find another option to replace it.  So hopefully I hear back from one of the other 3 today.  There are a couple other houses, but they are run by a site that costs $60 to sign up to even look at the houses!  How ridiculous is that?  Who would want to use that service, seriously?

SO.  Onto breakfast!

I am having a monster green monster (lol) that actually tastes mostly like wheat grass.  I’ll deal though.  also, a pita bread with NH margarine and Fruits of the Forest preserves.

IMG_3814

Unfortunately I got the wrong pita breads.  These are greek pita flatbreads.  They are pretty high in calories … they don’t taste as good as the regular pita breads, but they would be perfect for what they are made for: gyros.  Ironically I’ve been craving a gyro for quite some time and we even went to a gyro shop near us but it was closed for the night.  Lol.  I have 2 packages of 5, so I’ll eat them, but I want my regular pitas for breakfasts.  These are better for sandwiches.

In the green monster, I had 1 scoop Amazing Grass Green SuperFood, 1 scoop Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass, 1 cup So Delicious Coconut Milk Kefir, and a ripe banana.  And tons of ice.  Yeah … definitely not a sweet monster.  But it doesn’t taste bad either – just grassy.  The kefir didn’t help much for sweetness seeing as how it is unsweetened itself.

In other news, last night I sent in a request to be on the show LA Ink.  I am absolutely a huge fan of Kat Von D and it is my dream for her to tattoo me.  Maybe I’ll get lucky?  I have a great story to tell.  If not, the boyfriend can get rich and we can go to LA and do it that way 😉  LOL.

Since it is already noon, and I have to work at 4, I don’t really have much time to do anything today.  But I do plan on going out for a run.  I didn’t go yesterday because I was sore and didn’t want to risk injury.  Today is a 3mile endurance run, which will be nice and easy.  I’ll probably go around 2pm, maybe 1.

-Muffy

4 Responses to “Day 46”

  1. Katharina said

    Man that preserve looks delicious!!!!

    Hopefully you get to be tattooed by Kat Von D! THAt’d be awesome 😀 oi good luck at work!

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  2. brandi said

    i hope you have a good run!

    i still want to try that amazing grass. i need to find some around here.

  3. janetha said

    haha.. KVD bugs me. maybe because i have heard a little too much firsthand knowledge about her? mmmm i love amazing grass stuff though. just ate a bar!

  4. Helena said

    I love that new coconut milk kefir! I’m going to try your green monster smoothie, but add a couple of medjool dates for sweetness.

Leave a Reply

 
