Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


46.2

Posted by buffmuffy on July 31, 2009

237pm

Just got back from run.  It wasn’t a great run, because it was soooo hot.  The sun was beating down the whole time, and I even poured half my water on my head instead of drinking it, which actually helped a ton.  I burned a nice 309 calories according to the Garmin.

IMG_3819

Before my run, I had half of my other Wildbar (Mountain Mint) and a Crystal Manna supplement.  It tasted absolutely heavenly (the bar) and gave me tons of energy (the combo), but it was too hot to take advantage of the energy.  And it isn’t that hot temperature wise outside, but the sun beating down on the pavement made it that much hotter.

For lunch, I really want sweet potato fries but I probably shouldn’t eat something hot.  And I don’t have time.  So I’m having a strawberry Oikos with dark chocolate chips and a bag of Sour Cream and Onion Popchips.

IMG_3830

The strawberry Oikos is REALLY good with the chocochips, but alone is just okay.  It tastes like a thick, creamy strawberry yogurt but it is so much better than any other strawberry regular yogurt.  The Popchips actually taste like just like sour cream and onion chips.  Yum!  S&V are still my fave tho!

Like I mentioned previously, I work 4-1030 tonight.  We always have fun on Fridays, but I still do not like my job that much.  Though I have to admit it is getting better again.  For those of you that asked, I’m a shift manager at Taco Bell.  Ironic, huh?

My tomato is ready for pickin!  And look, two baby tomatoes have started to grow behind it!!!!!

IMG_3822IMG_3825

However upon picking it, the stems were so thick that I accidentally broke the stem…. I’m so UPSET!  I feel like I murdered two baby tomatoes! 😦

And I know this is the stupidest thing anyone will ever see, but I tried to repair it with saran wrap…  Like a bandaid… 😦

IMG_3829

*cry*

I know I sound like a big baby, but when you just harvested your second tomato in over a month, it is depressing.

Anyway, I’ll see you all after work.  Hopefully I’ll actually have something interesting to write about then.

I leave you with my crazy, lazy kitten-Zelda.  In my boyfriend’s computer chair.

IMG_3818

Oh, and a house update:

We now have 7 options available.  I haven’t heard back from any of them yet.  I have only heard back from 2 scammers so far, so hopefully I hear back from one of these 7 soon!

-Muffy

4 Responses to “46.2”

  1. I like the BBQ pop chips! And lol! You’re so cute trying to “repair” that plant!

  2. Sorry to hear about the baby tomatoes. Hope they ge “repaired”.
    Good luck with the house hunting. Great to have as many options available.

  3. I really want to try out that Strawberry Oikos, but I haven’t seen it in stores yet! Definitely sounds like a great one to mix things in. 🙂

    Aww, what a bummer about the tomato plant. 😦 I know how hard you’ve been working on that poor thing. Hopefully you can get a few good tomatoes from it!

    xxoo
    Heather

  4. awww, Zelda is adorable! sorry to hear about your little tomato babies!

Leave a Reply

»
 
