Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


44.2

Posted by buffmuffy on July 29, 2009

530pm

Ah just 2.5 hours til I have to go to work!

For lunch, I had leftover chinese and a glass of water with a splash of Peach Mango Orange 100% Dole juice.

IMG_3721See Rexi in the background? LOL.

I then had a prerun snack of banana soft serve (amazing, thanks Gena for bringing this to the blog world!) with dark chocolate chips.  Last time I made this it was with regular bananas and ice and it wasn’t near as good.

IMG_3722

I just got back from my run where a few things went wrong.  I ran out of water, like normal.  My hip started to hurt again (recurring problem that happens every so often since I injured it a year or so ago), my other muscles tightened up, and my shoe was rubbing funny on my foot.

But even despite that, I got through my 4mile endurance run pretty easily.  The times weren’t that impressive, but for walking as much as I did (not that much, but more than I would have liked) it isn’t that awful.

run

I am now going to take one of the supplements from Ancient Sun Nutrition– Crystal Manna.  It is said to give energy and improve immunity and joints among other things that I explained in my last post.

IMG_3726

And for dinner I’m having two of my little sandwich thins with blackberry preserves and NH margarine (can’t get enough of these) with a bag of my fave flavour of popchips: sea salt and vinegar.  YUM!

IMG_3727

I left em in the oven a little too long, I filled the apt with smoke (some preserves/butter were dripping in the oven), and I burned myself on both thumbs taking the first bite, but they tasted good still!  Success!

Also having a giant glass of water.

I was contacted by the home owners, and they are in Africa!  So it may not work out, but we are crossing our fingers that it does.  It shouldn’t be a problem as long as we have a middle man to take care of everything since they are over there.  Wish us luck.

Also, look what is starting to turn in my garden!  I’m so excited!

IMG_3713

Have a great night everyone!

-Muffy

3 Responses to “44.2”

  1. April (Foods of April) said

    My hip always hurts when I run and I’m not sure why.. then again I don’t run often so maybe that’s why.

    I have those manna samples too! I need to take them…

    http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

  2. janetha said

    gimme yo dog. now. haha i like how you asked if you could see her. ummm no, where? she is too small. hooray for your garden!! oh and i think that random titling would be fun 🙂

  3. SHE-FIT said

    I saw those popchips at the grocery store today and almost bought them. I think I should go back now 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
