Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Day 43

Posted by buffmuffy on July 28, 2009

959am

Good morning everyone!  I work 11-8 today –  Yuck!

Last night my boyfriend gave me some money to get some sweet potatoes since I ran out.  How sweet is he?  I’ll have to go to the grocery on Wednesday!

Remember my Avocate Skincare review?  Well if you are wanting to get your hands on some, take advantage of the summer sale!  This stuff is amazing, and now it is up to 35% off with FREE SHIPPING!

Anyway, I am up early again on account of the construction guys that are right outside my bedroom window.  The apartment complex is redoing all the stairs, so I’ll probably have to endure this for a couple more days. 😦  Needless to say, we are looking for a place to move to.  Unfortunately we own a 165lb great dane, so we are having issues finding that perfect place that accepts large dogs.  No reason to move out of where we are for something that is not as nice.  I have 2 places on my list, and I am unsure if either has a weight restriction on dogs, so wish me luck! I just called them and the first place has a 50lb restriction, and then get this:  the second place said they were all filled up and HUNG UP ON ME!  The NERVE of some people!  I just wanted to know what the pet policy was, and made it clear that we weren’t looking for a place immediately, and he hung up.  Needless to say, I called back and left a very professional and angry voicemail saying I didn’t appreciate being hung up on and that if he would like to call me back and tell me the pet policy, here was my number.  Argh!

Now, on to breakfast to cheer me up!

I’m having a sandwich thin with blackberry preserves and NH margarine (YUM), a hardboiled egg with sea salt, and a Rachel’s Orange Mango Strawberry yogurt.  I’m also drinking a Botanic No. 7 Kombucha.

IMG_3662IMG_3663

Now these yogurts are just flavoured, and this one has tiny chunks in it of strawberry, so I’m a little disappointed.  Flavours are boring, but it does taste good despite that it just a flavoured cream.

My kombucha proceeded to explode all over me when I opened it… 😦  It has hibiscus, orange peel, chamomile, and fresh-pressed ginger inside (along with pure love!).  This one does kind of taste like an orange peel.  I wouldn’t call it my favorite flavor but it isn’t bad.

I’m taking a Nature’s Path Pumpkin Flax granola bar, a GNU Espresso Chip bar (new flavour, review after work!), and my favorite Berry Almond Luna bar.

IMG_3664

I have a question for everyone before I go:

What would everyone like to see on my blog?  Something new, something different, etc?  Whether it be in the layout or the content, let me know!

Also, make sure you visit me at twitter!!!! 🙂

-Muffy

3 Responses to “Day 43”

  1. foodnfit said

    What a sweetie the BF is–gotta have sweet potatoes! Mmmm!

  2. janetha said

    haha you know what i want to see… MORE DOG! and have fun at work, what a lame shift.. sigh, cry. but i am at work too!

  3. I like your blog as is. Whatever you decide to do, I’m sure it will be great. 😀 Oh yeah, I echo Janetha: MORE DOG!

Leave a Reply

«
»
 
