Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


40.2

Posted by buffmuffy on July 25, 2009

612pm

Good afternoon everyone!

As promised, here are the reviews on the bars I ate today:

IMG_3622

Clif Apricot

This bar definitely tasted like apricots, no doubt about that.  I liked it after the first couple of bites of shock 🙂  A nice, chewy, apricoty bar.

Nature’s Path Pumpkin Flax granola bar

This bar was really good – it tasted almost identical to the cereal!  Yummy!

Nature’s Path Banana Manna Weil bar

This bar was similar to a Larabar.  The ingredients list was composed of like 4 items and it tasted exactly like banana bread, but a bit mushier and made with nuts.  I liked it.  Kind of small, but the taste and bulk made up for it.

These bars left me at 570 calories.  Remember, I’m only counting because I’m trying to make sure I eat enough.

Now, on to dinner!   I had two small torts with chicken and tomato and a small salad containing some beans, lettuce, and tomato.  This meal totaled 400 calories.

IMG_3624

Shortly after, and I think I’m so hungry because of what time of the month it is … I had a dessert.

I tried Turtle Mountain’s dairy free So Delicious vanilla ice cream.

This was really good!  I topped it with strawberries.  The taste was very light – I loved it.  Almost resembling frozen skim milk.  Not too sweet or too heavy.

IMG_3625I would estimate this bowl at about 300 calories, bringing my day total to 1270.  I’m striving to hit anywhere between 1200 and 1500 for weight loss.  Whether it happens or not because I’m still listening to my body’s cravings and it is a bad time of the month is beyond me, but that is my goal.

Oh yeah, and I also had some crackers, but not many.

The plan for the rest of the night is to relax, go on a run at sundown, and relax some more.  I work tomorrow I believe from 830am-6pm. 😦

Update later after my run!

-Muffy

PS … another random funny in my “top searches”:

“i cant get past muffy’s black heart”

Whhhhaattttt? LOL.  I still don’t understand where these searches come from … are they incoming searches from google or in-site searches?  So funny!

2 Responses to “40.2”

  1. April (Foods of April) said

    Thanks for the review on the bars! For some reason Clif bars always taste the exact same to me.. strange I tell ya!

    http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

  2. Great reviews on those bars. The only one I tried before is the Banana Manna and I had the exact same reaction as you… delicious, but a little small for it’s own good.

    Have a wonderful relaxing evening!

    xxoo
    Heather

Leave a Reply

»
 
