Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


38.3

Posted by buffmuffy on July 23, 2009

726pm

Good evening everyone!

Before dinner I tried a Lemon Ginger GNU bar.  It was very … lemony and gingery!  Kind of spicy.  I liked it!  You could definitely taste the fiber.

IMG_3598For dinner we went to the grocery store.  I got a chicken breast, corn on the cob, and a baked potato.  At home, I added a slice of homeade bread and topped 75% of it in nonhydrogenated maragine, lol!  It was very yummy.  I didn’t eat the chicken skin of course though.  Blech!  I got a side of pineapple to share with the boyfriend, though I ended up eating most of it 🙂

IMG_3599

I then had not one, but two desserts!  Both low calorie.  Lol.  One mini banana split coconut milk ice cream sandwich and one martini glass with some Fage, dark chocolate chips, and strawberries!  YUM!

IMG_3601IMG_3602

I feel like my calories have been quite high today. probably around 2k.  Way more than I would like when I’m trying to lose some weight, but I definitely will maintain on amounts like that.  I definitely need to drink more water so what I’m going to try and do is fill my night with lots of it.  I’m definitely done with eating, I am stuffed!

I also want to go on a run later tonight when my stomach settles…  So hopefully that happens right when it starts to get dark out.  The sun is currently only half dropped, so it will probably be an hour yet.

Don’t know what I’m going to do now … I have some shows on tonight though to watch 🙂

-Muffy

PS-visit Here for a great Kroger giveaway!

4 Responses to “38.3”

  1. i love those gnu bars! i just love saying the word “gnu!”

  2. Gotta love those gnu bars!

    About your comment on the I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter… I knew that they did have trans fats, but the fat free version supposedly doesn’t. There are no hydrogenated oils on the ingredient list either. Have you heard otherwise?

    xxoo
    Heather

  3. April (Foods of April) said

    I’ve never heard of that flavor of the bar! it sounds delicious!

    http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

  4. holy lovely eats – i want to try that GNU bar. it sounds spicily delicious.

    also, that parfait almost made me drool. chocolate + strawberries is always a winner. i need to drink more water too…in fact, thanks for the reminder. i am going to fill my water bottle right now 🙂

Leave a Reply

«
 
