Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


38.2

Posted by buffmuffy on July 23, 2009

343pm

Good afternoon everyone!

I got two lovely care packages in the mail today!

First was a package from Robyn at GNU foods!

IMG_3571IMG_3577

I am so excited to try these products … the wrappers are just too cute!  Here is the flyer they sent me that I scanned into my computer:

image1I got those flavours and two of the new flavours to try too!

IMG_3597

Who wouldn’t want a flavourful bar that provides nearly half your daily value of fiber???  Amazing!  I can’t wait to try them.

I also got a great care package from Stephanie Morris at Morris Organics …!  How fantastic is that?

IMG_3566

I am so super excited to try this out.  My crazy weird dry skin is crying for some good attention and no one has been able to fix it yet … hopefully until now!

In food news, I had a small lunch today since my boyfriend may be coming home early and thus dinner will be served early.

It was very tomato-y!  I love tomatoes.  They are so delicious!  I had an open faced sandwich of turkey and tomatoes and light mayo on my homeade bread with some cherry tomatoes on the side … and water.

IMG_3593It was delicious!  And messy!  LOL.  I then followed it with the rest of my coconut milk mango ice cream 🙂  Yummy!

IMG_3594

Before lunch, I headed out to Michael’s for some drawing supplies.  I wanted to start designing my next piece for my side.  I know exactly what I want, but this is just a rough idea:

IMG_3596It would be done in black and gray with the monarch in full color.  It isn’t the best drawing but like I said it was a rough draft.

Anyway, after dinner sometime I’ll probably go out for a good run.  I am trying to wait til the sun goes down – it is just too much without water to take along.

Hope everyone’s day is going swell!

-Muffy

4 Responses to “38.2”

  1. allsheis said

    That is GORGEOUS. 🙂 It is GREAT for a rough draft! 🙂

    I’ll definitely let you know how tonight goes! Anything will be better than last night. Haha.

  2. Katharina said

    You’re talented!!! Just a warning – I heard getting the side tattooed hurts a lot since a lot of organs are there. Buut I’m not trying to scare you out of it 🙂

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  3. Those bars are so good! Such a healthy, quick snack. Enjoy them! 🙂

    What a beautiful drawing. That is going to be just gorgeous!

    xxoo
    Heather

  4. janetha said

    dope drawing, home girl has talent!

Leave a Reply

»
 
