Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Day 37

Posted by buffmuffy on July 22, 2009

1058am

I’m so glad everyone liked my tattoo.  It is really special to me and while it will take some getting used to, I think I love it 🙂

Here are my goals for today:

-pH strips for kombucha- i think it is done or close!

-get my new plates for car

-bake some bread!

I realized that the reason I probably was not feeling very satisfied was because I had some of my boyfriend’s white bread, and while it is without HFCS and that stuff, it still is very processed!  Definitely not what I want to eat to keep me full.  So I’m going to bake some whole grain bread to have instead and slice it to just the right sized pieces.

Breakfast today is oatmeal!!! YAY!  Oatmeal has been keeping me the fullest, as it always has.  Today’s tropical oatmeal has almond milk with soaked chia seeds, oats, pineapple, blueberries, goji berries, and coconut.  And a Botanic No 9 Kombucha.  This kombucha has bilberry, honeysuckle, red clover, and pure love added into it.  I have been wanting to try this one for a while.  I opened it and tasted … it reminds me of flowers, which may have been the idea of the botanic line.

IMG_3548Mmm!

I work tonight at 8pm til 2 am again … Blah!

I’m hoping to go for a run today.  It is nice and sunny out.  So if I can get my energy up just enough, out the door I will go.  Though I may go get my plates and pH strips and have prerun minilunch before doing so.

See you again after postrun minilunchdos and I’ll have some fun stuff to read about!

-Muffy

One Response to “Day 37”

  1. Loving the tropical oatmeal mix. Perfect breakfast to hold you over for a while. That kombucha flavor sounds so unique! What a neat idea to have those floral flavors! YUM!

    xxoo
    Heather

Leave a Reply

«
»
 
