Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Day 35

Posted by buffmuffy on July 20, 2009

1032am

Good morning!  I am indeed up in time for a run, but it rained!  BLAST!  I may or may not go at this point …  Depends on if it is still raining when I’m done blogging.

Anyway, today is the day.  My tattoo appt is at 1pm.  I am super excited, a bit nervous (though I don’t know why, I have 4 others), and I just hope that it turns out okay!  I think the thing I’m most nervous about is it looking just as I picture it.

This morning I’m having a green monster for breakfast.  I tried out a new recipe.

In my monster: spinach (not much, it was on its last leg-maybe 2 cup), 1 cup unsweetened almond milk, ice, 1 scoop Amazing Grass GreenSuperFood, some blueberries, a banana, flax, and some coconut meat.

IMG_3487The verdict?  Not bad.  The flavours are kind of mashing together.  Can’t really taste the coconut per se but you can definitely notice the creamier texture. The flax is definitely there though.

Today I am majorly retaining fluids.  I am not happy about this, but maybe it will make the tattoo hurt less 🙂 LOL.

I’ll be updating after the tattoo and whole foods, so be on the lookout!

-Muffy

One Response to “Day 35”

  1. good luck with the tattoo! i hate when i get up with such a good intention to run only to have it rain…ugh. happy monday!

Leave a Reply

«
»
 
