Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Day 32

Posted by buffmuffy on July 17, 2009

1038am

Good morning everyone!

Please check out my memorial idea from yesterday and give me your feedback!!!

Today I was woken up by some music being played outside below me.  How frustrating!  It is okay though, I called my grandpa and talked to him for a while and felt better.  And then I got hungry!

IMG_3467

I decided I was going to eat a breakfast face this morning with a side of POM Wonderful.  The mouth is a pita with 100% fruits of the forest fruit spread.  It is really good!  The eyes were a deviled egg.  🙂

Now, for the star of the show:  Pom Wonderful!

n38106590838_8182

What does it taste like?  Well, I have never had Pom before, and upon first tasting (as you can see, more like 1/3 of the bottle, lol) it tastes like a buttery berry, but in a very good way.  The taste is smooth and comforting.  I feel lots of energy upon drinking it.

Here are some Pom facts:

*It is made from 100% authentic pomegranate juice from only Wonderful variety Pomegranates with no added sugars, preservatives, colors, or filler juice like most other brands.

*Clinical studies have shown trends of significant heart, prostate, and erectile health after drinking 8oz every day.

*Juice is grown, picked, squeezed, and manufactured in the same spot – California’s San Joaquin Valley.

*Pom Wonderful is full of antioxidants beyond the amount in red wine, grape juice, blueberry juice, cranberry juice, green tea, vitamin C, and Vitamin E.  This is because of the concentration of polyphenols; Pomegranate juice is the most potent antioxidant in nature.

Source

What a great way to enjoy antioxidant power!  I love how it tastes and I love how healthy it is.  It is definitely worth 150 calories!

And then, I heard a knock on my door!  UPS had come to bring Rexi a dog biscuit again, along with a care package for me from Teri Jo at Amazing Grass!  I haven’t tried the bars and other amazing meal products, and she sent me another shaker because mine is always dirty LOL!  Thanks, Teri Jo!  (Ignore my messy desk, lol)

IMG_3469

Woo hoo!  Can’t wait to sample these!

Well, I’m out for now – but remember, GRANOLA10-ing yourself is the right thing to do 🙂  I can’t wait til my discounted tube arrives!

Have a great day everyone!  I’ll update after lunch and before work!  And don’t forget to look at my memorial idea!  I showed my boyfriend and he told me he was impressed and thought it was really cool, so to have his support was everything to me.

Also, check out this giveaway at twirlit.com for Artisana’s Nut butters!!! YUM!

-Muffy

4 Responses to “Day 32”

  1. Katie said

    Our UPS guy always brings dog biscuits for Macy, too.

    LOVE me some POM. Can’t wait to hear what you think of the Amazing Grass products. They sound really interesting.

  2. Stacy said

    Mmmm love Pom juice!!

  3. dailygoods said

    yummmm amazing grass! i hope you love it as much as i do 🙂 i esp love that shaker!! have a wonderful weekend ❤

  4. I wasn’t much of a fan of the POM juice when I tried it… a little too bitter and sour for me. But I heard that it’s great to mix in smoothies or with some seltzer.

    Hooray for amazing grass. I got a sample pack a while ago, but mine didn’t come with the Amazing Meal. *tear* Can’t wait to hear what you think of it though!

    xxoo
    Heather

Leave a Reply

«
»
 
