Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Day 31

Posted by buffmuffy on July 16, 2009

236pm

Good morning everyone!  I hope everyone had a chance to GRANOLA10 themselves yesterday … but if not, make sure you head over to mixmygranola.com and enter that code to get 10% off!!!!! WOOHOO!

Last night I came home from work and picked my tomato.  It is so cute!

IMG_3455

I woke up today very tired, because I went to bed around 230am!  But it is okay because today has been a blast so far… Denise came over around 1030 and we started our day!

We didn’t do all of the planned baking, but that is probably a good thing since she is pregnant and I like food.

We started off the day by putting some ingredients in the bread machine for a Blueberry Banana Bread.

IMG_3365IMG_3366

Let me start out by saying that this bread didn’t turn out the way I expected it.  The blueberries … well they probably should have been added into an oven baked bread and not a bread machine, LOL.  Here is how it turned out ….

IMG_3447IMG_3449

Ignore the .. um .. mushy side and middle.  It definitely wasn’t perfect but at least it was a pretty blueish color.  LOL.  Also, all the dry ingredients didn’t mix in … but oh well.

IMG_3448While we were waiting for this …. thing… to bake, we cut up our lunch mats and made deviled eggs!

We started by boiling the eggs, so we chopped up 2 sweet potatoes and made 2 cups of chopped strawberries.

IMG_3367IMG_3378IMG_3379

Aren’t we so cute???

Rexi stood by to make sure that nothing dropped on the floor.

IMG_3391

IMG_3384IMG_3389IMG_3396

I had to immediately tackle Denise after that last photo as she went a little strawberry crazed and wanted them all for her and Sean-Madison (sex unknown, so we have duely named her baby) …. LOL Just kidding.  But I wouldn’t be surprised if it happened since she IS pregnant and all … <.<

While we were cooling the eggs, we mixed together the ingredients to add with the yolks.

IMG_3380IMG_3393

Once the eggs were done we started peeling them.  Some of them weren’t that pretty… Okay, I lied.  Most of them.  Okay, I lied again.  All but one.  LOL.

IMG_3402IMG_3429IMG_3401

After cutting them in half we found that they were more of a medium boiled egg than hard boiled egg which resulted in some failed mixing action.

IMG_3407IMG_3412

Oops forgot to cut one!

IMG_3409

So we put it in the mini food processor

IMG_3414IMG_3421

That seemed to work much better!  We then stuffed the eggs and topped them with Paprika.

IMG_3431IMG_3433

Denise was a little heavy handed.  Oopsy!

IMG_3436

So, she came up with a method to will the paprika to come out a little bit slower.

IMG_3437

LOL.  I’m not so sure it worked, but if it made her happy I let her do it.  Remember, she is pregnant….LOL.

Finished product!!!

IMG_3439

Sampling our creation:

IMG_3441IMG_3444

Despite the fact that it looks like we hate them, we loved them!  YUMMY!  I had 2 for my … prebreakfast.

Besides … I let her do what she wants, remember? 🙂

Wait… what is this?  We forgot to peel an egg!  There was always an extra one hiding in each step it seemed like!

IMG_3446After that, we were late to our movie, so we cut the bread up and took some with (yes, we snuck it in! WOOT!), and along with I took some Kombucha in the superfruit flavour.   This was my breakfast.

IMG_3453

It proceeded to explode everywhere when I tried to open it in the car, but I didn’t get it on anything and it was extrememly yummy.

We went to see Bruno.  Yes, Bruno.  I know what you’re thinking, but it was seriously really fun to see with Denise.  Our men would have hated it though, and it was pretty stupid, but that is what best friends are for!  To laugh at the silly things in life together.

When we got home, we cooked our sweet potato fries and had them with our chopped strawberries.  They were SOOOO good.  That was for lunch.  I also had one more deviled egg 🙂

IMG_3457

Now we are going to just veg out and do whatever our minds come up with.

Hope everyone’s day is going well, and I will be on to update later!

-Muffy

3 Responses to “Day 31”

  1. janetha said

    sounds like an ultra fun day off! the kitchen escapade photos cracked me up, and don’t you love having your own personal vacuum in the kitchen? i want to see bruno, one of these days. i love sneaking my own stuff into theaters, they don’t even sell anything i would want to put into my mouth anyway! well aside from the popcorn, but i try to steer clear of it when i can. deviled eggs are one of my favorites!

    • buffmuffy said

      Ahhh thanks 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed the pics 🙂 I’m gonna post on your post too, because I am unsure if these reply comments get back to you .. will you let me know if you get this?

  2. peanutbutterprerogative said

    haha, my friend just told me a story tonight about her first time trying kambucha and how she opened it in the car and it went EVERYWHERE. what makes it do that? and yumm deviled eggs were always my favorite part of holiday pot lucks!

Leave a Reply

«
»
 
