Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


30.3

Posted by buffmuffy on July 15, 2009

722pm

Well I really don’t have much to say … I had some tea and some water and a big bowl of greek yogurt with toppings:

IMG_3364

Yum yum!

I have to work 8pm-2am … And then tomorrow I’m getting up early to bake!  I won’t go into details yet, but we are making dessert, bread, a meal, and an appetizer.  I’m excited!  I wish I could have a bigger kitchen though, that is for sure!!!

We’ll also be going on a walk, which will be nice.  I’m going to take the Garmin to see my walk stats 🙂

I don’t plan on eating anything else for the night, and I hope I drank enough today to rid of this water retention.  If so, I’ll be happy in the morning!  The only thing I have to worry about tomorrow is portion control.  I know I can do it though, because it won’t be eaten all at once.  We will make some of it early on for breakfast, then have a snack, and probably go walk and come back for lunch.  It will be fun!  I can’t wait to post about it.

I had a really good day for blog stats though, so thank you to everyone out there stopping by!

And keeping GRANOLA10-ing yourselves!

-Muffy

3 Responses to “30.3”

  1. April (Foods of April) said

    Mmm that looks better than a Dairy Queen sundae!

    Can’t wait to see what you whip up in the kitchen!

    http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

  2. Katharina said

    Those are craazy hours! I heard dandelion tea is good for water retention 🙂

    I wish I had a bigger kitchen too. One with one of those prepping islands 😀 One of my friends has the best kitchen ever! They have one of those old school iron stoves (something you’d find in Paris) that’s freaking huge and has more burners than usual + a built in panini grill and a special burner for their wok. And that’s just their stove! Ok this is making me want it more lol.

    Baking extravaganza sounds fuuun! Don’t worry girl, you’ll do just fine. You can also keep in mind that the food will still be there and you can come back to it later. Focusing on who you’re with rather than the food is helpful as well.

    Take care Muffy!

    XO

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

    • buffmuffy said

      Yeah a bigger kitchen would be soooo nice. Thanks for the tip about the dandelion tea and remembering that food will be there lataer. that actually helps out a lot 🙂

      -muffy

Leave a Reply

«
 
