Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Day 28

Posted by buffmuffy on July 13, 2009

212am … yeah i’m back from work and have been on the computer a bit but  I just wanted to update really fast … My dinner was really good and I had a small bowl of beans with.  Later in the night I had a snack of indulgence …. fried flatbread with cinnamon sugar.  It’s small, probably 350 calories.  Ah well, I was hungry!

****

537pm

Really quick before I head out to work….

I’m having some berries/cherries and 2 hard boiled eggs and taking them for dinner with 3/4 of a jocalat larabar.

IMG_3307

Notice that I didn’t get any iron ring in the egg from hardboiling.  Yay!

Also, look at this tomato!  It will be my first fruit from my mini garden!

IMG_3306

Have a great night!

-Muffy

****

338pm

Well I just got back a while ago, cooked up some lunch, and boiled some eggs.  But before I get into all of that, let me tell you about my trip!

Unfortunately today I found that one of my fog lights is cracked.  I am very upset, my car is my baby and I got these from Japan a few years ago.  Thankfully nothing has fallen out yet and it has just a perpendicular crack going across almost all of it without any chipping…  but it is big.  😦

Ah well, I can’t fret too much about it, plus I got my insurance cards in the mail today and my premium went down 15$ a month despite the car break in I had a couple months ago.  Now THAT’s awesome.

Anyway, I took a Kombucha along for the ride.  The mango was really nice and refreshing.

IMG_3290

I went to Beauty Brands first and got a liter of shampoo for only $12!  I love their annual liter sale.  I picked up this organic moisture shampoo:

IMG_3291

Then I headed over to whole foods, bypassing the grocery, just in case they had cheaper at WF.  Unfortunately I was out of luck in that dept, but I was going to make a stop at target anyway so I figured I’d get them there.  On the way over, I snacked on an Odwalla bar I had picked up at WF:

GetAttachmentIt was really yummy!  Tasted like a healthy nutrigrain bar!  And much better tasting!

I stopped to get cat food and dog food, and then stopped at Target to get eggs and dark chocolate chips.  I also ended up getting some cherries.

Here is the loot from my shopping trip:

IMG_3292

IMG_3295

In the salt shakers I have placed some ancient orangic sea salt I got from whole foods.

IMG_3296After I unloaded the groceries, I cut up some sweet potato and put it in the oven.  While waiting, I started my hardboiled eggs:

First I filled a pan with a layer of eggs and cool water that submerged them.

IMG_3297

I then set them on high heat until  they came to a rapid boil.

IMG_3299

I took them off heat and put a lid on for 17 minutes.  While waiting, I eat my yummy sweet potato fries drizzled with olive oil and sea salt.

IMG_3298

I then submerge the eggs when done into ice cold water.  They cool for 10 minutes.

IMG_3303

Afterwards, they can be peeled or stored in the fridge.  I peeled one to sample:

IMG_3304I may or may not have been a little aggressive when I peeled this guy… <.<  Oopsy!  But boy did he taste GOOD.  WOW!

Peeled:

IMG_3305

And now, I’ll leave you with a funny picture.  Zelda still thinks she can fit into this tiny carpet covered … hole.

IMG_3300LOL.

OH!  And if anyone is wondering how Bill is doing, he looks like he is happily fermenting away!  Go go Bill!

-Muffy

*****

1009am

Good morning everyone!  I can’t believe it has been almost a whole month since I started eating cleaner, and while I haven’t lost any weight, I feel a lot healthier.  I would still like to drop 15 lb in the next 2 months, but if it doesn’t happen, no biggie.  I’m just kind of listening to my body for right now, and I’m satisfied with that for now.  I just need to drink more fluids and exercise more.  I work so much and I’m always on my feet for 8-10 hours at a time, so it is really hard to get motivated working out more than that!  Plus this week and next I have been scheduled for 5 hours overtime!  Two weeks in a row with 45 hours can be draining!  I’ll get through it though, because the money is nice.  I just wish I got more out of it!  Joy, respect, happiness … Oh well, it is temporary.  2 more years and I’m free into the world of living life!

Anyway, past my rant, I have a list of things I want to get done today:

*Beauty Brands-liter sale shampoos (coconut milk/oil?)

*Hyvee – eggs, dark chocolate chips

*Whole foods-chia?, Fage, a couple bottles of Kombucha, coconut

*Get cat and dog food

*hardboil eggs

*bake bread?

*start some overnight chia pudding

I work tonight at 6pm until 2am.  Blah!

Breakfast today is 1/2c oatmeal with pineapples, strawberries, coconut, and also blueberries heated in.  With a glass of lemon and white tea!

IMG_3289I have it unsweetened with only some cinnamon in it, and I used almond milk.  So the only sweetness is coming from the fruit, and I like the way it tastes, even without sugar.

Off to start my day!

Don’t forget to enter the Amazing Grass Giveaway at ohsheglows.com!!!!

And the Wholesome Sweeteners Giveaway at spaininiowa.blogspot.com!

And the Mojamix Giveaway at hangrypants.com!!!

Annnd the Ooba and Sahale giveaway at blueskyworld.wordpress.com!!!

So much goodies!

-Muffy

9 Responses to “Day 28”

  1. peanutbutterprerogative said

    mmm i’ve put blueberries and strawberries in my oatmeal before but pineapple is a great idea!! yumm

  2. foodnfit said

    That’s great that although you don’t see results yet, you feel a lot healthier! That’s so worth it and I feel the same way!

  3. janetha said

    nice job on such a long time of eating clean. you sound turbo busy, don’t wear yourself out!!

  4. Definitely sounds like you put in a full day today! Congrats on the clean eating… sounds like you’re doing a great job. Keep listening to that body, it knows what it needs! 🙂

    AWESOME grocery haul. I’ve been wanting to try that Superfood Odwalla for a while now, but I haven’t found it in stores yet. And LOVING those Synergy drinks – YUMMY!

    Hooray for the tomato! I bet that little guy is going to taste amazing when it ripens up.

    xxoo
    Heather

  5. Katharina said

    I should pass the hard-boiled egg idea along to my mom. It would be a biiig time saver for her and my dad actually.. he’s the one that makes her lunches to take to work 🙂

  6. Kailey said

    ohh love all the bars you bought! You should try putting the zbar in the microwave for about 14 seconds and it is just like a chocolate chip cookie!

  7. allsheis said

    Hey! 🙂 It’s “ley_ley_happyness” from Xanga! Made the switch here. Looks like you’re doing GREAT. I can’t wait to get started here on WordPress. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

 
