Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Day 18

Posted by buffmuffy on July 2, 2009

recap on rest of day:

I had a plate of turkey pitas and strawberries later in the day with a glass of iced merrymint tea.

IMG_2611

I had a pistachio larabar on the way to work … not bad.

GetAttachmentAnd then at work I had some beans, chicken, and tomato.  No pic, sorry!  I worked my butt off.

-Muffy

108pm

Hello everyone!  I woke up just before noon today, maybe earlier (I don’t remember, haha!).

I made myself a green monster (1 cup almond milk, 1 scoop Amazing Grass Amazing Meal Chocolate Infusion, lots of spinach, lots of ice, a banana, 1tbsp flax—YUM!) and got to baking:

IMG_2597

I started up the recipe that I got off of Sweet and Natural’s site with my own little twist — I used 100% dark chocolate cacao powder and chips. I started mixing the batter, which ended up looking like this:

IMG_2598

Poured into pans, with a little cupcake to try and make sure it’s edible 😉

IMG_2599

Then I placed in the oven, with my own little cupcake:

IMG_2600

They came out looking great (ignore  the messy stove)!

IMG_2601

Up close, you can see the carrot shreds!

IMG_2604

And here is the frosting I made (in my blender, required a lot of spoon and finger licking :D):

IMG_2605

And the finished product!

IMG_2606IMG_2607

How great?  The frosting was a little runny, but oh well.  It tasted amazing.

And here is lunch, lol:

IMG_2608

Nutrition Facts:

Nutrition_Facts_LabelWow!  Pretty high in calories 😉  That is for 1/12 of the cake.  I am pretty sure my little serving was maybe 1/2-3/4 of that, so I’ll just guesstimate around 300 for my cupcake.  But I probably ate 100 calories of frosting.  Maybe.  Haha!

I also thought I’d share a picture of Rexi and Zelda.  Ignore Zelda’s demon eyes!

GetAttachment

Unfortunately after this picture was taken, Zelda peed on the dog’s bed AGAIN.  I don’t know what to do about this 😦

Have a great day ladies!  I am sore, so I need to figure out what I’m going to do today to be active.  I may just relax seeing as how I have to work all night again!

-Muffy

4 Responses to “Day 18”

  1. April (Foods of April) said

    Yum that cake looks awesome!!

    http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

  2. yummy brownies!! 🙂

  3. Glad you liked the cake! It’s my mom’s favorite! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
