Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Day 17

Posted by buffmuffy on July 1, 2009

715pm

Hello again!

I had a little snack earlier of the rest of my yogurt, a couple strawberries, and a small dollop of dark chocolate dreams pb.

IMG_2594

Later, I had dinner.  I accidentally cooked double the quinoa that I meant to cook, so dinner ended up being 450 calories and it made me super super full!  Good thing, cause I don’t plan on eating anything else tonight.

I put in a bed of spinach, a carrot cut up, corn, and quinoa topped with hummus.

IMG_2595Stirred:

IMG_2596It was okay, nothing special.  It would have been better with half the quinoa like I had initially thought of, lol!

Anyway, time to get ready for work and that wraps up today (i think).

-Muffy

******

358pm

My oh my how time flies when you are busy.

I headed to whole foods and picked up a lot of goodies.  I ended up spending a bit more than I’d have liked, but I found a product I really wanted!

IMG_2576I also went to walmart, and the goodies I got there are on the side.  Since I loved the pb&co white chocolate wonderful so much, i went ahead and got the dark chocolate dreams.  I also picked up baking ingredients for the cake I’m making tomorrow (for friday-more on that in tomorrow’s post!) annnnnddd some pita pockets.  I had some in the freezer but … they were in the freezer and I want some for lunch, plus these are a much better buy – not cut in half, so basically double the pita and way less price at walmart (compared to grocery store)!  I also got some little twisty containers for some of the bulk ingredients I bought at whole foods:

IMG_2577As you can see in the pic, I have the containers out and I filled with a little bit of dried goji berries and flaked coconut!  Both items were under half a dollar for the amount I got, so I am pretty happy with bulk buying.  I thought it would cost more at 17.99 a lb for goji, but I got maybe half a cup for 33cents!  I also got a giant container of Almond dream unsweetened.  The kind I got at walmart was original, so I guess I have both to try now since I haven’t really had the original kind.  I also found Artisana Coconut butter right before I was leaving and I was ecstatic!  Though 10.99  a container, I felt it well worth it.  Fage was on sale for 4.99, and I haven’t tried it yet so I am excited.  It is cheaper at Whole Foods than the grocery store.  I restocked on larabars, lunabars (surprisingly these were cheapest at whole foods compared to other stores), and almond butter.  Next time I think I’ll grind my own almond butter in the store.  I also got some carrots, and some cheese for baking.

While driving home, I snacked on something not pictured above 😉

GetAttachment

It was pretty good.  I still like the Berry Almond bars best!

On the way home I stopped at the office to pick up a package, and it was my green monster shirts from Ange’s shirt shop!  Yay!

IMG_2582

When I got home, I made myself a prerun snack (though after going out to run, I realized it was a bit heavy as I didn’t run as much as I wanted).

IMG_2578

I started this dish out with 4oz of Oikos vanilla, sprinked on some pumpkin flax granola, dried goji berries, a dollop of coconut butter, a dollop of dark chocolate dreams, and a strawberry to garnish.  It was absolutely delicious.  But too heavy for prerun!

I went on my … walk/run and I think I went about 2-2.5 miles.

When I got home, I had come up with a plan to fill my pitas easier with the things I love.  I put 2 oz of cheddar, a few mini peppers, and spinach in my food processor and blended them:

IMG_2583IMG_2584

I then scooped it into the pitas….

IMG_2585And then microwaved for a minute.

I served it with a carrot and an ice cold glass of water:

IMG_2592IMG_2593This brings me to around 1000 calories for the day.  Seeing as how this lunch was eaten late, this is not a bad thing.

I’m working tonight from 8pm-2am … It always sucks but oh well!

-Muffy

****

1015am

This morning I joined in on Angela’s Summer Glow Boot Camp!  I’m definitely excited!  Here are today’s tasks:

*Exercises 1: 3 sets of mountain climbers @ 30 sec each (these are tough!)

*Exercise 2: 2 sets of lunges and 2 sets of squats (my hamstrings are going to hate me!)

*Exercise 3: 2 of Wigg’s ab workouts each for 60 seconds (I will do toe touches an elbow to knee)

*Enter the sidebar image contest (for a chance to win some Glo Bars from Glo Bakery!!! Probably the best prize on here!)

For breakfast I am going to have my green monster, and since I was able to arise early enough, I am going to go to Whole Foods and then run when I get home.  It looks to be nice and sunny outside.  I may wear sunglasses this time as it was almost too bright last run.

Green Monster Attack!!!!

IMG_2573Aw, it wants to play!

See you guys later on today!

(ps-this monster had 1 cup almond milk, spinach, 5 yummy large strawberries, a packet of Amazing Grass greensuperfood

-Muffy

2 Responses to “Day 17”

  1. April (Foods of April) said

    I love that idea for the pita stuffing! I’ll have to try that!

    http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

  2. Ashley said

    What an awesome haul you got at Wholefoods! The Luna Cookie looks really cute 🙂

    The pita stuffing looks yuuummy!

Leave a Reply

 
