Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Day 6

Posted by buffmuffy on June 21, 2009

…and bloated as ever!

I started my day off with some of my homeade banana bread.

IMG_2160

Work went pretty well today I guess.  I had a Key Lime larabar for a snack there.

IMG_2161

When I got home the boyfriend and I went to Walmart to pick up some things.  On the way home I had a Luna bar.  This flavour is SOOOOO good.

GetAttachment

Here is my loot:

IMG_2162Then I proceeded to make dinner because at this point I’ve only had about 650 calories all day.

I had two pita pockets with peppers and cheddar cheese. . . and a slice of homeade bread with some nonhydrogenated margarine.  This meal was about 400 calories.  I had it with a big glass of diet green tea, which i promptly knocked over on the floor 😦

IMG_2163Next I had dessert … an Oikos vanilla greek yogurt topped with a few sliced strawberries and a cup of Stash White Peach Oolong tea.

IMG_2164IMG_2166

This is my first time having greek yogurt and I loved it!  The tea is also very good.  Later I will have a cup of the Yogi detox tea I bought, hoping it will help flush out my retained water.  Being a girl sometimes suck!

And now, here’s my first beauty product review!  St Ive’s Apricot Scrub:

IMG_2168

I give this product a 5 out of 5!  It is gentle, smells good, and has tons of scrubbing beads so you don’t have to rub hard to feel like you’re exfoliating.  Effortless smooth skin is the result.

I got a new shampoo tonight as well, I have dry scalp issues and I just can’t seem to fix it.  The only time my head doesn’t itch is when I use dry scalp head and shoulders, but it doesn’t fix anything.  So I’m hoping my new shampoo will solve the problem.  That will be featured in my second product review.

Lastly, I’m really sad because my Gloxinia flowers are wilting!  I got them a drain plate and some plant food to try and fix the problem.  I hope it perks back up.

-Muffy

_____________________________________

Okay about to head to the shower and bed …

Having a night snack to round me around 1200 calories for the day — the rest of my strawberries before they go bad and my Detox Yogi tea.  Hard to see, but the quote on the tea is “Love your soul”.

IMG_2170IMG_2177

3 Responses to “Day 6”

  1. Danielle said

    Lovely eats! The bloated feeling is probably from your recent on-set of fiber, I’m sure your body will get used to it in no time and you’ll be feeling fantastic because of it 🙂

  2. Angela said

    I love that scrub!!! best ever and so cost efficient!

    • buffmuffy said

      Yeah I saw it on your post and I was intrigued … Thank you for introducing me to this ! I absolutely love it!

Leave a Reply

 
