Muffy's Blog

Journey to Natural Health!


Fresh Start

Posted by buffmuffy on November 9, 2009

Well now that everything is pretty much finalized, I am single.

Yes ladies, I’m free!  You can all finally have me!  Haha.

Anyway, it took me a while to be okay with it but I finally am.  Things just weren’t meant to be.  Unfortunately we still have to live together until I get a job down in Lincoln…but I’m moving to Lincoln and out of Omaha!  No more commute to campus!  How exciting is that?

There is only one apt complex down there that allows large dogs … but it is a good one.  So wish me luck on finding a job!

Anyway, I got new bedding to start my fresh start and I hung up a poster of the hottest man alive…  Check out my new room!

IMG_4658

Yes that is right.  Bright orange comforter and royal purple 400 thread count sheets. Ahhh satin!!!

IMG_4659

Isn’t it gorg?

Know what else is gorg?  This:

IMG_4660

Ignore the mess that is my life :)  Haha.

That pink thing on the right of my desk is my new kindle.  Yay!

I got it a while ago but then all this stuff happened and I never posted about it!  Sorry!

I’ll post those pics later ;)

-Muffy

PS. I’m one of those people that doesn’t eat when I’m upset so I lost 10lb over the past 2ish weeks.  I have been trying to lose that weight for forever … so I’m trying to keep it off by gradually getting my metabolism back on track.  Wish me luck!  And hopefully the scary side effects of not eating go away soon O.O

4 Responses to “Fresh Start”

  1. Sorry about your breakup! I just went through one too, but like you said it just wasn’t meant to be. Love your new bedding and you attitude! Good luck with the job hunt :)

  2. Michelle said

    NICE new bedding! I’m sorry to hear about the breakup but it sounds like you have the right frame of mind for a new start! :)

  3. janetha said

    oh lovey! life changes for you.. but i am sure things will all be perfect! you have such a positive everything and i love you!

  4. florabee16 said

    wow sorry about the breakup. im shocked, but i have been reconsidering alot of things with my relationship as well. you are strong. and i hope it all works out.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

